Butterfly

20170728_110350Not the way others see them. Not the meaning they have for people I know. Instead, a meaning deeply connected within me and my reality. Always pretty, but never the meaning placed on them by others. Instead, spirit trying to get my attention. I wouldn’t pay attention in any other way. I needed the butterfly to fly into my face. I needed the butterfly to bump into me, continuously. I needed 2 butterflies to fly alongside me while I was walking, then again, when I was passing them by on a train.

I had watched a short dialogue had by a gentleman that I had recently been inspired by. He talked about his butterfly story and how strange it was. A coincidence. Strange.

How can an insect the size of a monarch, with its fragile wings, travel such great distances? How does it know the course? Nature. It is designed and adapted to make a long journey. It innately knows movement.

If a tiny butterfly can flow and move about with nature. Then, why can’t I?

I am complex, with the highest level of cognitive abilities. Should I not trust my nature? To ebb and flow with my path, effortlessly, easily. To move. To trust. To find my flow patterns.

Lost and challenged. Time. Faith. Breathing.

I see butterflies just before a shift. My subconscious mind sees them. My reality.

I asked for a sign in my meditative state. I forget and move forward.

The butterflies must make themselves known, blatantly, to get my attention. Following me, banging into windows, slamming into me continuously, flying and landing on a flower I’m admiring, flowing with nature along the grassy path I’m grateful to be walking along. I get it. I hear you.

Never superstitious. Never losing my mind. Never believing in charlatans. Instead, trusting my knowledge and instinct. Trusting nature and marvelling at its grandeur. In love. Love flows through me. I see you. I know you’re there. I know love is returned. I know that you never left. I know I’m on the right path. To serve my purpose. To serve. To love. To heal.

I know. I feel. I heal.

Butterfly. The pain of chrysalis. Fear not the process of change. Trust in your own nature. Let it go. Breath. When the timing is right, you will be free. Another form, another shift, another purpose. Another adventure as a new me.

20170708_144946

Thank you.

 

Author: Sparkle

Recovering perfectionist encouraged to blog so I no longer over-think and try to produce the best-written items in the world. Just trying to write, even if it's not perfect. It will help me along my journey and might help another person too.

Leave a Reply

